We offer

appreciation of technical knowledge
insight into the IT landscapes of well-known customers
first-class equipment (e.g. MacBook Pro 14 + iPhone 13 Pro Max / Dell XPS 13 + Google Pixel 6 Pro / ...)
mobile working and flexible working hours
attractive compensation

Your strengths

You are interested into the latest technology stacks like Node.js, Docker, Azure, AWS, Vue.js, React, Angular, …
You enjoy working in a team
It is important for you to continuously learn at all levels

Jobs

We are looking for (Senior) Developers / Consultants (m/f/d) within the following areas:

back end

microservices, REST APIs, NOSQL, Node.js, ...

mobile and web

Angular, React, Vue.js, ...

cloud and infrastructure

Azure, AWS, container, Linux, ...

Tasks

Gathering customer requirements and design of technical solutions
Design and implementation of software components
Documentation of technical development
Design of the overall architecture as well as coordination of complex integrations with various stakeholders (Sen. Consultant)

... send your application to jobs@it-range.de .

FAQ

What is the difference between a developer and a consultant?

As a developer, your focus is more on technical implementation. As a consultant, you are more focused on the conception and coordination with various stakeholders. We value both in-depth technical expertise within certain tech-stacks and the ability to design solutions across the tech-stacks. With us both are attractively compensated and of course are not mutually exclusive. Therefore we are happy to allow you to change inbetween at any time. In the first 1-2 years in particular the differences are marginal as the technical focus is of highest importance here.

How do your customer projects look like?

Currently all of our projects are 100% remote. We usually have projects on-site as well as remotely. In general there should be a certain willingness to travel so that you can also be on-site for important appointments (e.g. onboarding, go-live, handover, ...). You can usually organize your working hours yourself so that you have a high degree of flexibility here. For every customer project you always have a contact person on our side to support the project. So someone is always available to you for questions and challenges or just to exchange ideas.

How is the application process?

The simple process starts with a short phone call (see below). If fine to both sides there will be 1-2 interviews afterwards. The aim of these interviews is to get to know each other both professionally and personally. Ideally a conversation develops about your previous experiences and skills as well as future opportunities within our company.

Are remote interviews possible?

Yes, even if we prefer a face-to-face meeting here in Cologne in the office under normal circumstances, a remote interview makes sense depending on where you live and the current situation. We use MS Teams (+ webcam) here.

Short phone call (10-30min)?

We are happy to answer any further questions or to give you a brief introduction to our company. Just email us informal to jobs@it-range.de and we will send you 2 proposals (usually within the next 2-3 working days) for a first short phone call. A CV is not necessary here.

Wir bieten

Wertschätzung von technischem Wissen
Einblick in die IT Landschaften namhafter Kunden
erstklassiges Equipment (z.B. MacBook Pro 14 + iPhone 13 Pro Max / Dell XPS 13 + Google Pixel 6 Pro / … )
mobile Arbeit und flexible Arbeitszeiten
attraktive Vergütung

Deine Stärken

Du hast Interesse an Technologien wie z.B. Node.js, Docker, Azure, AWS, Vue.js, React, Angular, …
Du bringst dich gerne in ein Team ein
Dir ist stetiges Lernen auf allen Ebenen wichtig

Jobs

Wir suchen (Senior) Developers / Consultants (m/w/d) aus den folgenden Bereichen:

Backend

Microservices, REST APIs, NOSQL, Node.js, ...

Mobile und Web

Angular, React, Vue.js, ...

Cloud und Infrastruktur

Azure, AWS, Container, Linux, ...

Aufgaben

Aufnahme von Kundenanforderungen sowie Erarbeitung technischer Lösungen
Design und Implementierung von Software Komponenten
Dokumentation der technischen Entwicklungen
Erstellung der Architektur sowie Abstimmung komplexer Integrationen mit diversen Stakeholdern (Sen. Consultant)

... sende uns deine Bewerbung an jobs@it-range.de .

FAQ

Was ist bei euch der Unterschied zwischen Developer und Consultant?

Als Developer liegt dein Fokus mehr auf der technischen Implementierung. Als Consultant liegt dieser mehr auf der Konzeption sowie der Abstimmung mit verschiedenen Bereichen. Wir schätzen hier beides sowohl tiefe technische Expertise in bestimmten Tech-Stacks als auch die Fähigkeit zur Konzeption von Lösungen über die Tech-Stacks hinweg. Beides wird bei uns attraktiv vergütet und schließt sich natürlich gegenseitig nicht aus. Daher ermöglichen wir jederzeit gerne einen Wechsel der Richtung. Insbesondere in den ersten 1-2 Jahren sind die Unterschiede marginal, da bei uns stets der technische Fokus im Vordergrund steht.

Wie sehen eure Kundenprojekte aus?

Aktuell sind alle unsere Projekte zu 100% von remote. Normalerweise haben wir sowohl Projekte bei Kunden vor Ort als auch von remote. Generell sollte eine gewisse Reisebereitschaft vorhanden sein, so dass man für wichtige Termine auch vor Ort kommen kann (Einarbeitung und Kennenlernen, Go-Live, Übergaben, ...). Deine Arbeitszeiten kannst du dir in der Regel selbst einteilen, so dass du hier hohe Flexibilität hast. Zu jedem Kundenprojekt hast du stets einen Ansprechpartner auf unserer Seite zur Begleitung des Projektes. Er steht dir für Fragen und Herausforderungen oder einfach nur zum gedanklichen Austausch zur Verfügung.

Wie ist der Bewerbungsprozess?

Der Prozess startet unverbindlich durch ein kurzes Telefonat (s.u.). Sollte es von beiden Seiten passen gibt es im Anschluss 1-2 Interviews. Ziel der Interviews ist ein gegenseitiges Kennenlernen sowohl fachlich als auch persönlich. Idealerweise entwickelt sich ein Gespräch über deine bisherigen Erfahrungen und Skills sowie zukünftige Einsatzmöglichkeiten bei unseren Kunden.

Sind Interviews von remote möglich?

Ja, auch wenn wir unter normalen Umständen ein persönliches Treffen hier in Köln im Office präferieren, ist natürlich je nach Wohnort und aktueller Lage ein remote Interview sinnvoll. Wir nutzen hier MS Teams (+ Webcam).

Kurzes Telefonat (10-30min)?

Gerne stehen wir für weitere Fragen oder für eine kurze Vorstellung unseres Unternehmens zur Verfügung. Mail uns einfach unverbindlich an jobs@it-range.de und wir senden dir 2 Terminvorschläge (i.d.R. innerhalb der nächsten 2-3 Werktage) für ein erstes kurzes Telefonat. Ein CV ist hier nicht notwendig.